The Fall Brunch


Gwyneth Campbell, Awards Bunch Chair

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Master of Ceremonies
Greg Robertson
Houston Grand Opera Chief Advancement Officer

The Guild honored volunteers and community supporters who have worked MAGIC BEHIND THE SCENES to further the Guild’s programs, including promotion of HGO to the community through education and outreach. The Bonnie Sue Wooldridge Volunteer of the Year was Lynn Guggolz; the Bravo Award winner was Brian Speck; the Crescendo Award winner was Chris Lockwood of Herring Design; Volunteers of Distinction were Gwyneth Campbell, Brian Charboneau, Amy Psaris, and Quentin Thigpen; and Rising Stars were Alain Chepda, Sylvia Dekmezian, Pedro Miramón, and Martha Taylor.

Proceeds from the Awards Lunch support the Guild's award-winning community opera education programs.

For photos of the 2015 Awards Brunch, please visit the Awards Brunch Photo Album.